Young Explorers 2024

Upcoming Date and Time(s):
Jul 24, 2024, 10:00am — 11:00am
Aug 14, 2024, 10:00am — 11:00am
Aug 28, 2024, 10:00am — 11:00am

Location: Education Wing Reynolda Greenhouse

  1. Wednesday, March 20- Cherry Blossoms 
  2. Wednesday, April 10- Bulbs of Reynolda
  3. Wednesday, April 24- Worms
  4. Wednesday, May 1- Peonies/Poppies
  5. Wednesday, May 15- Planting at Reynolda
  6. Wednesday, May 29- Roots in the Gardens and Grounds
  7. Wednesday, July 10- Tadpoles and Frogs
  8. Wednesday, July 17-Vegetables Grown at Reynolda
  9. Wednesday, July 24- Summer Insects
  10. Wednesday, August 14- Sunflowers 
  11. Wednesday, August 28-Turtles of Reynolda

Join us in the Gardens to learn more about the natural world around us. Each session will engage a young naturalist in hands-on learning as we closely study a topic while enjoying the Gardens and Grounds of Reynolda. Earn a Reynolda Young Explorers "badges" and a "field guide" for each session you attend. 

Pre-registration required; participants will receive an email prior to the program with the location for each. Reynolda may take photos for archival and promotional reasons during the program.

If you do not want your child photographed, please email the program leader, Janie Bass, at janie@reynolda.org in advance of the program.

For children ages 2-5, accompanied by an adult.

Register Now

Past Date and Time(s):
Mar 20, 2024, 10:00am — 11:00am,
Apr 10, 2024, 10:00am — 11:00am,
Apr 24, 2024, 10:00am — 11:00am,
May 1, 2024, 10:00am — 11:00am,
May 29, 2024, 10:00am — 11:00am,
Jul 10, 2024, 10:00am — 11:00am,
Jul 17, 2024, 10:00am — 11:00am

More to Explore

See full calendar